GIVING BACK THE POINT WHEN THERE’S A MISTAKE.

GIVING BACK THE POINT WHEN THERE’S A MISTAKE. Kids, there was a time —back when Marty Riessen and Arthur Ashe were playing—when it was tennis etiquette at the professional level for a player to give away the next point if a referee made an obvious bad call in the player’s favor. I don’t think that the etiquette is the same today.

This entry was posted in Sports. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to GIVING BACK THE POINT WHEN THERE’S A MISTAKE.

  1. Nick says:

    I know I have seen it several times in my lifetime, but I don’t know how often it really happens these days.

    Then again, tennis has incorporated instant replay and challenges quite well so maybe it isn’t even necessary.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.